Reviews of The Glenn Minnetonka

Reviews are very important to us and are the best way to let others know if our team has provided you with a great experience.

Rated 5 out of 5
11 months ago

My mother lived in the Fireside Care Suites at The Glenn Minnetonka for a year, before she passed away. I can’t say enough about how well she was cared for there. From the nursing staff, to the personal care aides, to the activities staff, to the administrative staff, I had nothing but positive interactions with them. When my mother passed away, I was struck at how emotional the aides in the Care Suites were as they extended their condolences to me. Given the ages of the Care Suites residents, the staff are no doubt accustomed to residents passing away. So the fact that they teared up showed me how much they cared ABOUT my mother as a person, not just how well they cared FOR her as a client/resident. And when the COVID pandemic hit and family members of other senior facilities were left wondering and uninformed about what was happening in the facility, the Glenn Minnetonka administrator promptly began providing weekly email updates to residents and their family members. I can recommend The Glenn Minnetonka without reservations.

Dennis McGrath via GOOGLE
Rated 5 out of 5
11 months ago

The Glenn is a great place for your loved ones. We moved my mother (Barbara) into the Glenn after coming to the realization that she needed some assistance and living on her own was no longer a practical reality. Having the peace of mind of available 24 hour care was paramount, but what she received from the experience was so much more. Mom had just been diagnosed with a terminal illness a year previous to moving in to the Glenn and her quality of life was going downhill fast. The Glenn changed that and encouraged my mom to live as fully as possible. The community there is amazing!! It is filled with caring people that help each other, encourage involvement and participation, and they became great friends to my mom. Social opportunities abound, and the vibrancy of residents and staff is warming. That community, and staff are largely responsible for providing my mom with a happy and fulfilling final few years. It’s important to understand that the whole experience of living at the Glenn is so much more than the sum of it’s parts. Sure, they have good processes, have available help and scalable services (which were of GREAT help to my mom) but it’s the people there that go the extra mile and make the difference. They front desk staff is nothing short of amazing and inspires trust. The maintenance guys are conscientious and caring. (Did you catch that? Even the maintenance staff gets to know the residents and CARES!) The nursing staff are skilled, caring and very empathetic. The support staff rock and take each resident’s comfort seriously… and they are all led by the confidence-inspiring Campus Coordinator, Shanna S. I know what you are thinking,… “wow this review is too good to be true!” I can assure you, every word of it is fact and I benefitted from 3 more years with my mother because she was able to live in a place that cared, encouraged her to grow and with a community that embraced her with open arms. Lastly, this review would not be complete without addressing how The Glenn confronted Covid-19. The policies were strict …and they saved lives. They were secure and kept their residents safe. My mom was perhaps one of the most vulnerable residents in the facility and she was kept safe. They spared no expense and instituted systems to ensure minimal opportunities for spread. Yes, it’s difficult when you can’t see your loved ones …but that can be said for everyone, everywhere during a pandemic. I am grateful for Shanna’s leadership and conscientious efforts of all the staff there to keep everyone safe.

Ethan Flatten via GOOGLE
Rated 5 out of 5
12 months ago

A very nice place, clean, and professional atmosphere

Dorian Harris via GOOGLE
Rated 5 out of 5
15 months ago

My 90 year old father has been living there for the past 6 months. He could not be more happy. He has made several friends. The staff treats him very well. His apartment is well kept and modern . The building is beautiful. The facilities are 5 star. He has every thing he needs and could want. The restaurant is excellent, movie theater, barder shop, under ground parking, chapel, activities and events too many to mention. Also the convenience of the grocery store right next door. This place is so nice I would live there myself but I’m.not ready yet.

Greg Nelson via GOOGLE
Rated 5 out of 5
15 months ago

I have volunteered on and off for the last few years and I love it. Everyone is so nice and they all seem very happy. It is really pretty and I always look forward to volunteering there.

Mollie Puffett via GOOGLE
Rated 5 out of 5
15 months ago

Since it’s Valentines Day, it prompted me to think of my dad who always made a point to let me know I was his Valentine. Five years ago, about this time of year, my dad was diagnosed with an aggressive form of Leukemia. He was living at The Glenn Minnetonka in Assisted Living and since we both knew he was going to be needing more care and nursing services, I suggested to him that I move back with him to his home of 60 years and care for him, along with hiring outside nursing care. It took him no time at all to respond “No! The Glenn is my home now and I want to be cared for and surrounded by the nursing team who I know and trust!” Dad ended up moving from Assisted Living to the Care Suites. He was exceedingly comforted by the fact that those who cared for him were the staff he had grown to love through out the 2 1/2 years he had lived at The Glenn Minnetonka. Dad passed from his life on earth onto his heavenly home with one of the nurses, whom he knew and had become his friend, by his side. For this I am eternally grateful… the nursing staff not only did their job faithfully and professionally but, they “walked “ with him as he took his final journey from this world to the next. Darcie B.

Darcie Bruss via GOOGLE
Rated 5 out of 5
15 months ago
Mona Lindemoen via GOOGLE
Rated 5 out of 5
27 months ago

Very caring and just, plain old good people working there.

Mike Hunstiger via GOOGLE
Rated 5 out of 5
27 months ago

My mother was in the memory care unit of The Glenn and they took very good care of her. I want to express my thanks to them. If your looking for a place for a love one we were happy with our decision.

Lori McGuinness via GOOGLE
Rated 5 out of 5
3 years ago

The Glenn of Minnetonka holds a special place in our hearts. Our mother lived in both assisted living and then memory care for the last 2 years. There, she received loving and compassionate care by professionals who adored her. The Glenn staff enjoyed getting to know her and helped make her stay as enjoyable as possible despite her Alzheimer’s illness. Our family felt confident that her health needs were being well met, she was enjoying activities in and outside of The Glen and that she was in a safe place. Our satisfaction intensified during the end-of-life journey. As we could see the end for her was near, the Glenn staff stepped up to do anything and everything they could to care for and comfort our Mom as well as the family. They supported us around the clock with empathy, love and concern. It was obvious how much the Glenn team adored her. This included the nurses, aides, housekeeping, maintenance, activities team and all the support staff… top-notch personnel! Thank you, Glenn team for helping to care for our mother.

J Trabant via GOOGLE
Rated 5 out of 5
3 years ago

My mother spent almost 3 1/2 years here. First in assisted living and then in memory care. The food was excellent whenever I ate there. The staff was friendly and took very good care of her. When she suffered a stroke last October, she was able to spend her last few days back in her memory care room after being discharged from the hospital, which made it really nice for us. Several employees came down to visit even though they were working in other areas of the building, which was very thoughtful. Highly recommended facility.

Nancy Haugdahl via GOOGLE
Rated 5 out of 5
4 years ago

Great place for seniors. Gorgeous.

Kathy Jo Peterson via GOOGLE

Response from The Glenn Senior Living

Thank you for your feedback. Our team takes great pride in keeping our campus looking beautiful!

Rated 5 out of 5
4 years ago

My family will always be grateful for The Glenn-Minnetonka. My parents spent time in both assisted living and memory care. The staff was professional, accessible, good natured and caring. My mother spent her final days in hospice in her apartment and the facility was flexible and supportive and the staff unbelievably caring and guided us through a very difficult time. The Glenn is a wonderful community of which we were very happy to be part of.

Maureen Shaver via GOOGLE

Response from The Glenn Senior Living

Thank you Maureen for sharing your experiences at The Glenn Minnetonka. We were so blessed to have been able to provide care for both of your parents!

Rated 5 out of 5
7 years ago

I can’t say enough about the staff at The Glenn. My mother lived there for three years both in Assisted and Memory Care before her recent passing. The staff was so caring and sincere. Even on the tough days they were always there for her and ready assist at any time. I also found that the services menu was reasonably priced and always well performed. Also the location, facility, and nearby shopping make The Glenn a 5 star facility. Any senior looking for all types of living situations should look at this place. It’s wonderful!!!

Charles Emick via GOOGLE

Response from The Glenn Senior Living

Thank you for sharing your thoughts Chuck. We are pleased you and your mother had a fantastic experience here at The Glenn!